Not all storms cause destruction and chaos. Some make new paths...



The Fury of a Storme
Author Sandra Sookoo


She was a Diamond with a few very tiny flaws—and the desire to be good. He was a rogue with the sense to reform—and to help her to be bad.



Lady, Behave
Author Cerise Deland


Book Lovers
Receive a daily email when the Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books List is updated.
We respect your privacy. Your email is only used by Digital Book Today.

A little pleasure is a dangerous thing…



The Devil and the Viscount
Author Mary Lancaster


Could she ever trust him after he broke her heart? Will he pick her over his loyalty to the Templar Knights? Can they find the love they once shared?



Willow
Author Laurel O'Donnell


A Baffled Lord and a Bolting Lady! Six highly placed matrons mourn their lack of daughters until they devise a scheme to launch eligible girls in need of assistance, and so The Society of Sponsoring Ladies is born.



The Sprinter
Author Kate Archer


A story of hope and overcoming family dysfunction. Mark's anger causes him to make bad decisions. When he discovers his ability to write, he discovers his true self.



My Canvas Bag
Author Lucas Kinkaid


In the process of near-drowning, Angelica time travels to California’s Gold Rush of 1848. She is rescued by a handsome Frenchman, only to find he is shackled with a family curse.



The Shape-Shifter's Wife
Author Carolyn Radmanovich


0 0 Prep Page Friday May 20

*****************************
*****************************
Featured Free Books 5/20

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Bring It On Home

4.6 stars on 805 reviews

Contemporary Romance

Book 4 of 4: The Misfit Inn

Oh my wow! Maggie & Porter’s story is emotional & swoon-worthy. I was cheering so hard for them through their journey to HEA. Grab some tissues because there are some heartfelt moments along the way, along with laughter and messy life lessons. Kait Nolan weaves the perfect blend of family, heartbreak, humor and love at last. Don’t miss out! ~USA Today Bestselling Author J.H. Croix

“That girl who got knocked up in high school.”

Maggie Reynolds moved all the way to Los Angeles to escape that reputation, but she still hears the whispers of old scandal every time she comes home to small town Tennessee. For twelve long years, she’s lost herself in work, determined to prove that she’s more than one foolish, teenage mistake. But as each of her sisters has found love, she’s feeling the keen edge of loneliness.

After losing his chance with Maggie to tragedy years ago, Porter Ingram has contented himself with the friendship they’ve rebuilt. His love for her is an open secret she refuses to see. But when Maggie’s forced to take a sabbatical from work and comes home to Eden’s Ridge, he knows it’s time for her to face more than the demons she left behind.

Though he’s been her steadfast rock for years, Maggie’s blindsided by Porter’s declaration–and seduced by the second chance he offers. As they navigate the rocky path from friends to lovers, Maggie faces the local gossip with her head held high. But the painful past they’ve put away is full of secrets that just might destroy the foundation of their forever.

Click here to see all available books in The Misfit Inn series by Kait Nolan on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Legend of Mermaid Cliff

5.0 stars on 1 reviews

Young Adult Urban Fantasy

Book 1 of 3: The Awakening Trilogy

After his crush’s mysterious death, a teen boy uncovers century-old dark secrets in his small town.

A sinister underworld of demons and angels is revealed in this YA debut.

Sixteen-year-old Mark Parker is devastated when he learns that his high school crush, Veronica McBride, has been found dead at the bottom of a cliff in their small beach town of Rockport. As the last person seen with the ill-fated girl, the town becomes suspicious of Mark and he swears to find the truth—but in doing so, he uncovers unearthly and evil secrets his town has been harboring for a century.

Until Veronica McBride and her family moved to the small beach town of Rockport, its citizens were all from the original bloodlines of the town dating back to it’s founding in 1917—the same year the suicides began and the legend of Mermaid Cliff was born. With a suicide mysteriously happening every twenty-five years, the legend went that a mermaid lured people to the edge of the cliff, and they were in such awe of her that they walked right over the edge, falling to their death. But legends are stuff of lore… or so Mark believed.

Mark thought he walked Veronica home after the big party the night before, but he can’t be sure since he partied a little too much. When snarky classmates accuse Mark of having something to do with Veronica’s death, his best friend Jason assures him that he saw those classmates—whom he calls the Seven—at the entrance of Mermaid Cliff that night as he was driving home. Trouble is, the Seven includes Mark’s older brother, Charles. When the FBI’s Agent Amelia Taylor arrives, it’s confirmed that Veronica’s death was a homicide, and Mark, along with Jason, is determined to find out who’s responsible.

As Mark starts asking around, he’s collecting more questions than answers. His mother claims she was home but wasn’t. Old Man McGinty, who found Veronica’s body on the beach, has piles of newspaper clippings of the legend’s tragedies…along with a charm from Veronica’s bracelet. Even the FBI agent has a strange connection to the town through her own tragic circumstances.

“Don’t believe everything people tell you, boy,” the old man tells Mark. “Everything in this town is connected in a way you or I will never fully understand…”

Jason and Mark come to realize that their town is full of dark secrets, and their poking around is unveiling them one by one. “Loyalty. We may be connected to the rest of this world by land, but we have our own traditions and secrets we keep to ourselves,” his mom said mysteriously. “Some secrets are better kept secret…” Soon, Mark will learn of his own role in his town’s terrifying evils—and his destiny to stop it and put the legend to rest.

The debut book in The Awakening trilogy.

For fans of The Mortal Instruments, Twilight, and Stephen King’s IT.

Previously published as – Mermaid Cliff

Click here to see all available books in The Awakening Trilogy by Brandon Rohrbaugh on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

The Mobster’s Ashes

4.3 stars on 191 reviews

Contemporary Romance, Mafia Romance, Multicultural Romance

Part of: Part of: The Mobster’s Rose Series (5 books)

With danger lurking at every turn, will Violet survive the flames that want to consume her?

Vi (Violet) Jones is a woman chasing her dreams. She’s not looking for love to derail her from her goals.

Enter Adrik Aristov, a mysterious man who smells like danger and kisses like it’s his only job.

He is everything Vi doesn’t want but secretly craves.

Will she give in, or save herself from destruction?

This is the prequel to The Mobster’s Rose. The books must be read in order.

Click here to see all available books in The Mobster’s Rose Series by JR Wylder on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Heart of the Highlands

4.4 stars on 30 reviews

Historical Romance

Book 1 of 4: Protectors of the Crown

A Highland tale of mystery, murder and love.

Forced to wed a ruthless English Lord, Adelyn Scott welcomed death over marriage, but had no idea her wish would come true until she discovered her husband’s body lying dead in his chamber on the night of their wedding.

As commander for the king’s personal guard, Eamon MacLeish’s loyalty has never been questioned. Until the day a mysterious woman arrived seeking an asylum and stole his heart.

As Adelyn and Eamon piece together clues surrounding her husband’s murder, Eamon must choose between his loyalty or his heart. For one path would ultimately lead to her death, and the other path leads to his.

Heart of the Highlands: The Raven is the prequel to the Protectors of the Crown Series.

Click here to see all available books in the Protectors of the Crown series by April Holthaus on Amazon.

*****************************
*****************************
Free Book Listing 5/20

Cocoa and Chanel

4.4 stars on 914 reviews

Cozy Mystery

Flight of the Wild Geese

4.5 stars on 583 reviews

Disaster Thriller

The British Knight

4.5 stars on 905 reviews

Romance

Take It Down A Notch

4.5 stars on 757 reviews

Bad Boy Romance

OVERDOSE

4.4 stars on 529 reviews

Serial Killer ER Thriller

Aztec Odyssey

4.5 stars on 400 reviews

Historical Action Adventure

Healing the Broken

4.6 stars on 222 reviews

Romance

Mail Order Ruth

4.5 stars on 487 reviews

Historical Romance

California Bust

4.5 stars on 318 reviews

Mystery

Terminal Rage

4.4 stars on 499 reviews

FBI Thriller

Cassius

4.5 stars on 415 reviews

Romance

Mary’s Renewal

4.4 stars on 278 reviews

Clean Historical Romance

Fatal Illusions

4.5 stars on 240 reviews

Christian Thriller

Chaos In The Blink Of An Eye

4.6 stars on 388 reviews

Spirituality

My First Love

4.4 stars on 203 reviews

Bad Boy Romance

Young Love

4.4 stars on 191 reviews

YA Romance

The Atlas Defect

4.5 stars on 219 reviews

Forensic FBI Files

City of Stones

4.4 stars on 313 reviews

Detective Thriller

Shoal Creek

4.6 stars on 177 reviews

Fiction

The Mobster’s Ashes

4.3 stars on 191 reviews

Contemporary Romance

Take Two

4.1 stars on 68 reviews

Romantic Comedy

Epic Adventure

4.5 stars on 400 reviews

Children’s

Crushed

4.2 stars on 164 reviews

YA Para Fantasy

Sparks

4.3 stars on 250 reviews

Romance

Malevolent

4.5 stars 5,650 reviews

Thriller

Rise of the Iron Eagle

4.0 stars on 340 reviews

Thriller

Masquerade

4.2 stars on 715 reviews

Steamy Hist. Romance

Taming A Duke’s

Reckless Heart

4.2 stars on 385 reviews

Historical Romance

A Ghost of a Chance

4.4 stars on 720 reviews

Mystery

Afterburn

4.0 stars on 510 reviews

Post Apocalyptic Thriller

Claimed

4.2 stars 2,301 reviews

Sci-Fi Romance

Devil’s Advocate

4.0 stars on 115 reviews

New Adult Romance

Chasing Forever Down

4.4 stars on 185 reviews

Young Adult

The Adventures

of Edward Brett

4.2 stars on 128 reviews

Paranormal Fantasy

Between Mountain

and Sea

4.3 stars on 670 reviews

YA Science Fiction

Pneuma

4.0 stars on 121 reviews

YA/Sci-Fi