The wildest Windermere of all has just met her match –– again!



Lady Delilah Dares a Duke
Author Sofie Darling


The Blackchurch Guild is Medieval England’s most elite training school... and the greatest trainer of all, The Leviathan, has just met his match.



The Leviathan
Author Kathryn Le Veque


Book Lovers
Receive a daily email when the Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books List is updated.
We respect your privacy. Your email is only used by Digital Book Today.

Lessons Learned from a 50+ Couple’s Trek to Crater Lake National Park



Crater Lake National Park Photo Hiking
Part of: National Parks Photo Hiking Series (8 books)


A diplomat Earl and a scandal-ridden adventuress aren’t the perfect match—except in passion.



An Unusual Courtship
Author Lynne Connolly


A time-travel adventure she never wanted... to England in 1344… with the man who broke her heart.



The Veil Between Worlds
Author Hope Carolle


When lies of the past are exposed, can love find the truth?



The Lady Takes It All
Author Terri Brisbin


Marriage to an Earl destroyed her—can a highland beast mend her heart?



Lyon of the Highlands
Author Emily Royal


Travelling with a 85 year old parent to Washington D.C. resulted in a hilliarious and heartwarming life experience.



Washington D.C. Travel Stories
Author Anthony Wessel


The chance for him to catch a killer, put a traitor behind bars, revenge his brother…and win Julia’s heart.



Don't Judge a Duke by His Cover
Author Emily EK Murdoch


Indulge in the most unexpected of winter romantic tales from some of your favorite historical romance authors!



A Duke in Winter
10 Author Collection


What happens when the only thing a man needs and wants is the one thing the woman he loves can't give him?



A Love That Heals the Heart
Author Laura Landon


0 0 Prep Page Tuesday Jan 31

*****************************
*****************************
Featured Free Books 1/31

FEATURED FREE BOOK

The Keeper of the Laugh

4.6 stars on 7 reviews

Historical Fiction

A beautiful story of love and redemption set in the aftermath of World War II – perfect for fans of The Longest Echo and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Munich, 1945. Max Fischer cannot remember anything from his life before the concentration camp. Not his family, not his occupation, not even his own name. All he is left with is the sickening, maniacal laugh that echoes in his head. More than haunting his every waking moment, the laugh is Max’s only connection to his lost past. For a holocaust survivor, recalling the past comes with a heavy toll.

Just months after the allied forces liberated the camp that interned him, Max is introduced to the beautiful and wealthy Alexandra Brecholdt. The former Berlin actress seems adamant on taking Max into her care, but there is something she is too ashamed, or too afraid to tell him. The secret of her fortune, her survival—and her son.

As Max’s memories begin to unravel, it becomes clear that the laugh is the key to his lost past. Restless, Max takes it upon himself to uncover its origins as Alexandra vows to protect him from the horrible truths it hides. Their mutual hunger for life shows them the true meaning of courage, love, and hope – and the ultimate secret behind the laugh.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Ethical Tribing

5.0 stars on 20 reviews

Global Marketing, Global Marketing, Judaism

“This book offers a paradigm-shifting, creative approach to addressing some of the most acutely pressing questions facing the Jewish people today. It deserves to be widely read and meticulously applied.”

— ISAAC HERZOG, PRESIDENT OF THE STATE OF ISRAEL

Discover the Fastest and Most Effective Way to Inspire the Next Generation About Israel in the Digital Age — and Why it is an Essential Key To Securing the Future of the Jewish People

  • What if everyone’s social media feeds were exploding about Israel — but for all the right reasons?
  • What if your kids were able to walk around campus without having to hide their Jewish identity or support for Israel?
  • What if there was a way to tell Israel’s story that really resonated with young Jews and non-Jews alike?

Imagine how this would change your life, your community, your world!

In Ethical TribingTM: Connecting the Next Generation to Israel in the Digital Era, authors Joanna Landau and Michael Golden guide you through the actual steps needed to successfully counter one of the greatest threats facing the Jewish people today: a Next Generation that is less and less connected to both Israel and their own Jewish identity.

Whether you’re a devoted advocate for Israel, a Jewish community leader, or just a concerned parent or grandparent, this book is for you.

Joanna Landau is a globally recognized specialist in country branding and influencer marketing. Over a decade ago she founded Vibe Israel, a Tel-Aviv based nonprofit that has successfully generated more than a billion positive mentions about Israel on social media. Michael Golden is an American bestselling author and national award-winning journalist. A social change-maker in the field of community college education who has also worked for the Anti-Defamation League, he serves as a member of Vibe Israel’s Global Advisory Board.

Click here to continue reading the book description on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

The Appraisal Users’ Survival Guide

Mortgages, Commercial Real Estate

Are you a user of real estate appraisal reports to help you close more loans?

Are you trying to close more loans and make more money?

Weber Real Estate Advisors helps the users of real estate appraisal reports survive and thrive in the risky business of making loans with high quality real estate appraisal reviews.

In this book, you’ll receive insight as to some of the specifics of what Weber Real Estate Advisors do, and how they serve their clients.

With clear, precise, and valuable information provided, the process of improving your methods just became much simpler for a great future.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Black Canyon Of The Gunnison National Park Photo Hiking

3.8 stars on 11 reviews

Travel. Photography. Hiking. National Parks.

Part of: National Parks Photo Hiking Series (8 books)

This less than 30-minute short read is a chronological photographic recap through Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park as a mid-50’s couple. They provide tips, tricks, and lessons learned from their 44+ National Parks visited during their middle-aged years with the hope it will make your National Park experience more enjoyable.

Debbie and Anthony, beginning in their early 50’s, started in earnest to visiting many of the 63 National Parks.

Debbie is the photography hobbyist and outdoor lover. Anthony is the outdoors enthusiast and an aspiring Photo Assistant. They compromised on a mixture of hiking, outdoors, and Debbie’s passion for photography. In essence, Photo Hiking treks of the U.S. National Parks.

Author note: Please remember this is a recap not a guidebook. We hope readers will find this quick visual recap of our Photo Hiking trek through Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park helpful as they begin planning their next park visit.

What reviewers are saying about this series:

  • Fast, easy and most importantly informative read on hiking and photography.
  • In addition to wonderful professional pictures, I received a lot of information.
  • So lovely and inspiring awesome information. I recommend this book for everyone.
  • Great pictures of far away places and variations of vast grounds.
  • I very much enjoyed the photos and the brief overview of our National Parks!
  • Travelers looking for somewhere to go and things to do can find many options here.

Click here to see all available books in the National Parks Photo Hiking Series by Anthony Wessel on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Psycho/Pathogen

Mortgages, Commercial Real Estate

Psycho/Pathogen defines this tumultuous moment in America and is a literary cartography of how we got here, which precedes the nation’s founding. This tapestry of racial, social, and environmental justice is described as “a diary of the COVID-19 pandemic with searing cultural and historic commentary.” Psycho/Pathogen is a collection of essays that was written while the world was in lockdown during the socially distanced 2020 US presidential election, a momentous year in American history with few parallels. Each essay carries its start date, the final piece, Camp Auschwitz, being January 6, 2021. “Rain predicted all of Trump’s moves and the failed coup,” observes the former president’s White House Director of Communications, Anthony Scaramucci, with President Vicente Fox, the 62nd President of Mexico, adding that Psycho/Pathogen boasts “farsighted political analysis.” The US House Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack committed some eighteen months, millions of dollars, amassed thousands of documents, and called hundreds of witnesses to piece together the insurrection. Without any of that but with history as a guide, the author provided a virtual play-by-play in real time during 2020 that provides the book’s subtitle, “Intubating Democracy, A Cultural Diagnosis of the Virus of Hate”

Described by Native News Online as, “Essential reading for America’s conscience,” some essays lay bare the enduring socio-trauma of infamous acts from the 1800s that were carried out in the name of Manifest Destiny. Psycho/Pathogen is “a must-read collection of essays” states Assembly of First Nations (AFN) National Chief, RoseAnne Archibald, the first woman to ever hold the position. The author also delves deep into his heritage to provide largely unknown cultural vignettes of the Roma, one of the world’s most marginalized and stigmatized ethnic minorities, to demonstrate how the most ancient virus, racial hate and intolerance, is transmitted and how in this incarnation it was spread here in the form of far-right “Christian” nationalism that infected the mainstream of the Republican Party while the world was in lockdown. In towering, descriptive prose and incisive historical and cultural commentary, Psycho/Pathogen is a journey across continents and generations to our shared destination of now.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Title

Click here to see all available books in

*****************************
*****************************
Free Book Listing 1/31

The Darkest Winter

4.5 stars on 1,445 reviews

SciFi Post-Apocalyptic

Harry Hunter
Mystery Series

4.5 stars on 944 reviews

Mystery

The Gift At
Sugar Sand Inn

4.6 stars on 1,925 reviews

Women’s Fiction

SEAL of Approval

4.4 stars on 982 reviews

Romance

Dead in Their Tracks

4.5 stars on 672 reviews

Thriller

Spell’s Bells

4.6 stars on 791 reviews

Paranormal Cozy Mystery

The Priest

4.4 stars on 976 reviews

Dark Mafia Romance

The Unexpected Card

4.3 stars on 918 reviews

Romance

FIREBUG

4.6 stars on 202 reviews

Crime Fiction

Corpus Delicti

4.4 stars on 604 reviews

Legal Thriller

Meet Me in Myrtle Beach

4.5 stars on 414 reviews

Romance

A Long, Cool Rain

4.3 stars on 1,623 reviews

Romance

Sweet Saboteur

4.4 stars on 377 reviews

Cozy Mystery

Worthe’s Village

4.5 stars on 344 reviews

Supernatural Horror

Lancaster County

Second Chances

4.5 stars on 901 reviews

Christian Fiction

Taming Crow

4.5 stars on 298 reviews

MC Romance

Kindling Flames

4.3 stars on 790 reviews

Paranormal Romance

Pitch Black

4.4 stars 3,071 reviews

Romantic Thriller

A Glimmer of Hope

4.4 stars on 117 reviews

Christian Romance

Graveyard Shift

4.2 stars 2,424 reviews

Urban Fantasy

Dragon Who Didn’t Fly

4.0 stars on 54 reviews

Fantasy

Kellie’s Diary

4.0 stars 1,030 reviews

Survival Horror

Deadly Dancing

4.1 stars on 761 reviews

Romantic Suspense

Releasing Rage

4.3 stars 1,145 reviews

Sci-Fi Romance