A resource for every family. "Powerful, Poignant & Honest. "A guide that is both informational and gripping" Goodreads reviews.



The Addicted Child
Author Richard Capriola


Jessie is determined not to let her hearing loss hold her back. She aims her sights even higher as she ventures in a new direction. With a Black Belt on the horizon, and so close to achieving it, she is unaware of the danger closing in on her.



Destiny
Author Jennifer Gibson


Book Lovers
Receive a daily email when the Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books List is updated.
We respect your privacy. Your email is only used by Digital Book Today.

A simple misunderstanding ruins a potential one-night hook-up.



Fail to Love
Author Maci Dillion


 On the Border, how much do you owe the Devil after he saves your life?



A Matter of Life or Debt
Author Edward S Blythe


They said this book wouldn't appeal to the "average" teen reader. They are correct. Embark on a high-stakes quest for lost pirate treasure in this fast-paced, classic adventure.



The Treasure of Peril Island
Author C.W. James


Betrayed, divorced, and nearly broke. Single mother Gwenyth Carter is starting over. Determined to pick up the pieces on her own, can she resist the one man who’s constantly getting in her way?



No More Secrets
Author Cate Beauman


0 0 Prep Page Wednesday Aug 04

*****************************
*****************************
Featured Free Books 8/04

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Night Raiders

4.4 stars on 14 reviews

Non-Fiction.

Lietuenant General Gadi Eizenkot, former 21st IDF Chief of Staff: “’Night Raiders’ chronicles the background for the reprisal operations and lays out a profound analysis of their contribution to Israel’s security. The book is of incredible historical value, but even more importantly – it is crucial for the present and future commanders of the IDF, who can use it to learn about the spirit, initiative, and expertise of the fighters and commanders of the past.”

In the years following the establishment of the State of Israel in 1948, its Jewish citizens suffered from perpetual terror acts courtesy of their Arab neighbors, who infiltrated its borders with the purpose of destroying property and even taking lives.

At first, Israel employed a passive strategy, guarding its borders, observing its enemy, placing ambushes on their path, and holding political discussions about ceasefires. But the attacks did not cease, on the contrary, they multiplied, and the IDF was forced to take an active approach.

This is the fascinating story of the fighters and commanders of Paratrooper Unit 101 of the 890th Battalion, and of 202nd Brigade. The heroic reprisal operations which they carried out over the border between 1953 and 1956 allowed the IDF to give Israel’s citizens relative peace.

The fast-paced descriptions laid out in the book are reminiscent of a true thriller, and it is impossible to put down. It brings to life the unique operational tactics employed by the fighters who would later become legends, among them Ariel Sharon, commander of the 890th Battalion and 11th Prime Minister of Israel.

Uzi Eilam was among the first Israeli paratroopers and served as deputy to Meir Har-Tzion, one of the establishers of the special unit. Eilam was awarded the Medal of Courage for his bravery and resourcefulness during Operation Black Arrow, and in 2002 was awarded the Israel Defense Prize.

Click here to see all available books by Uzi Eilam on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Root and Branch

4.4 stars on 76 reviews

Thriller

  • “Intelligent and indelible. A shrewdly written tale with a robust cast of characters and a frightening intifada in the U.S.” KIRKUS REVIEWS (Starred Review)
  • “Thriller fans with a taste for politics will devour this exciting investigation into dangerous government overreach and the mangling of civil liberties in a time of crisis.” BOOKLIFE by PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (Editor’s Pick)
  • “Preston Fleming has crafted a brilliant novel…that delves into the question of human rights in the face of governments overstepping their bounds.” PACIFIC BOOK REVIEW (Starred Review)
  • “ROOT AND BRANCH is a powerful book evoking memories of post 9/11… A book to be read and deeply pondered.”
  • SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW (Star Rating 5/5)
  • “A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva.” BESTTHRILLERS.COM

ROOT AND BRANCH is a realistic thriller set in a near-future America where an Islamist-inspired intifada triggers emergency security measures that go terribly wrong.

Roger Zorn, owner of a French private security company, is delighted at having won a lucrative contract with the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) as part of the government’s new program of emergency security measures. The measures are launched when the U.S. military response to sneak attacks by Iran and Pakistan on America’s electrical grid provokes a wave of Jihadist-inspired violence across the U.S.A.

Zorn’s work for DHS requires him to apply his company’s Triage risk assessment technology to evaluate terrorist suspects captured in the U.S. and sort out the jihadists from nonviolent Muslim residents. But when Zorn’s inquiries lead him to discover that DHS and its lead contractor have been manipulating Triage scores to deport massive numbers of Muslims and is ‘disappearing’ the most violent ones, Zorn faces a choice.

Will he say nothing and sell his company to DHS’s prime contractor before scandal breaks, or will Zorn step up to expose the abuses and risk bringing the full wrath of America’s national security establishment down on his head?

Click here to see all available books by Preston Flemming on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Constellation: Battle at the Rim

4.6 stars on 9 reviews

Sci Fi, Space Opera

Book 6 of 6: Trigellian Universe – Warrior Series

He was the highly decorated Battle Commander who won the Slave War. Now he doesn’t fit into their new plans and knows too much. Power hungry bureaucrats want him dead.

They didn’t send enough ships…

The Slave War lasted a thousand years. The Supreme Battle Commander destroyed the enemy with uncanny skill and battlefield ingenuity.

Now, power hungry bureaucrats are afraid that he would interfere with their arrogant pursuit of greed, power and control.

So, they will kill him by sending him on a death mission to the galactic Rim. Only then can they proceed to open the unholy Rift to gain the power they lust.

Sending him on a death mission was easy. Having him die there was not so…

His keen and unconventional battle tactics make it difficult to kill him at every turn. They were fearful of his skill and ability. They had a right to be.

Buckle up and hang on as you journey with General Oman Lim as he overcomes incompetent bureaucrats, fearless adversaries and hidden saboteurs, until the final, heart-wrenching battle when they are attacked by a Dreadnought a hundred times bigger with inconceivable firepower.

Buy it now to ride along and see who really wins and how it ends.

Click here to see all available books in the Trigellian Universe – Warrior Series by J.T. Skye on Amazon.

FEATURED FREE BOOK

Title

Click here to see all available books in

*****************************
*****************************
Free Book Listing 8/04

row # 1;
column # 1
row # 1;
column # 2
row # 1;
column # 3
row # 1;
column # 4
row # 3;
column # 1
row # 3;
column # 2
row # 3;
column # 3
row # 3;
column # 4
row # 4;
column # 1
row # 4;
column # 2
row # 4;
column # 3
row # 4;
column # 4
row # 5;
column # 1
row # 5;
column # 2
row # 5;
column # 3
row # 5;
column # 4

The Black Dog

4.0 stars on 32 reviews

Mystery

The Unexpected

Resolution

4.7 stars on 24 reviews

Mystery

A Dance of Dragons

4.3 stars on 587 reviews

Epic Fantasy. YA

The Chameleon

4.4 stars on 66 reviews

Horror

Game On Boys

4.3 stars on 230 reviews

MG Graphic Novel

Once Gone

4.3 stars 9,371 reviews

Mystery

Trouble Triangle

4.0 stars on 60 reviews

Romantic Comedy

Eleven Days

4.1 stars on 925 reviews

Romantic Suspense

Sin Repent Repeat

4.2 stars on 157 reviews

Murder Myst. Thriller

The Dark Rift

4.2 stars on 162 reviews

Sci-Fi. Technothriller

Miz Scarlet and the

Vanishing Visitor

4.2 stars on 408 reviews

Cozy Mystery

Fever Claim

4.3 stars 2,400 reviews

 Paranormal Romance

The Rift

4.2 stars on 92 reviews

Urban Fantasy

Out of a Dream

4.3 stars 1,650 reviews

Christian Fiction

The Keys to my Diary

4.1 stars on 932 reviews

Contemporary Romance

Sign Off

4.3 stars 4,176 reviews

Cozy Mystery