15 Novellas. One Spin-tingling Collection. Dangerous Pursuits. Can you feel the chill?



Dangerous Pursuits
15 Stories From Today's Most Popular Mystery and Suspense Authors


Mysterious elements hidden in the details always take more time and effort to discover...



The Devil Is In The Details
Author LaKeisha LaKay


Book Lovers
Receive a daily email when the Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books List is updated.
We respect your privacy. Your email is only used by Digital Book Today.

Crazy. Nonsensical. Love. Torn between a childhood sweetheart and a best friend. Both men are hell-bent to have her. Who will she choose?



Chasing Series: Set One
Author Pamela Ann


Maggie Armstrong grew up with tales of border raids, but when her father takes her back four hundred years to his Scottish home, will she find her hero or be caught in a deadly feud?



Thunder On The Moor
Author Andrea Matthews


This book may save a child's life. Learn the warning signs of teen alcohol/drug use. "Powerful, poignant & honest." "A guide that is both informational & gripping" Goodreads Reviews



The Addicted Child
Author Richard Capriola


21 stories that will help you change your perception of life by Dr Suresh Adimulam



Rafting Through The Rapids Of Life!
Author Dr. Suresh Adimulam


Love. Chaos. Pure. Utter. Madness. A story about two orphans who made a pact. Star-crossed lovers both meant to shine. Add a hefty dose of jealousy and betrayal, it’s the ultimate recipe for disaster. Revenge…could it really be the sweetest of sins?



Unapologetic
Author Pamela Ann


New Book Releases for August

We are highlighting two exciting New Book Releases for August 2021 from our New Book Releases List (click to see all the new releases). If you are looking for something new to read this is a great place to start.

Broken Promises

Romantic Suspense

She gave her daughter up. Now she wants her back.

NY Times & USA Today bestselling author Lorhainne Eckhart brings you a new O’Connell family novel about secrets and lies, and a woman who has no reason to trust anyone.

What do you do when a woman shows up on your doorstep, suddenly wanting her daughter back? Never in a million years did Marcus and Charlotte O’Connell expect to be faced with this kind of dilemma, but when Reine Colbert is released from prison, she shows up at their house, demanding they return her daughter, Eva.

Worse is the fact that Sheriff Marcus never received a courtesy call from the prison or parole board to warn him that Reine was about to be released. As far as he and Charlotte were concerned, they had followed Reine’s wishes, adopting her daughter so she could serve her time, knowing Eva was loved and in a good family. But now she’s changed her mind, and she believes Marcus is somehow responsible for her lost years with her daughter.

Though Marcus and his siblings step in to talk it through with Reine, who has been given a raw deal, little Eva is the one caught in the middle of the tug of war.

Will the O’Connells be able to reason with a woman who has no reason to trust anyone? Find out in a novel about secrets, hurts, lies, and the true of meaning of family.

The Last Spellbound House

Dark Fantasy. Paranormal. Mystery. Suspense.

“The smallest meaningful unit of magical power is one mortal life.”

So said the Fae and the Dead who ruled the Spellbound World… until they vanished, along with its sunlight.

A century ago, an apocalypse of magic tore all but one of the world’s artificial suns from its skies. The feudal Phoenix Kingdom which rose from the ashes has yet to solve the mystery of the cataclysm’s origin, or determine why the undying ancients disappeared so completely.

Pyke is a scholar-adventurer tasked with seeking the magical inventions the missing tyrants left behind. His mission has brought him to the Last Spellbound House, a mansion whose rumoured remnants of magical technologies will prove to be the least of the dangers awaiting him.

With the assistance of an aspiring wayfinder named Jenna, Pyke makes a chilling discovery. The sun-killing cataclysm was no accident, and its deadly source still threatens the world. Separated by a century-old conspiracy, Pyke and Jenna must work independently to unravel the secrets of the Last Spellbound House and stop its heart: tasks which will require the two to rely on some diverse and unlikely allies, and to learn the truth of how the Ancients fell.

Failure will spell death for two hundred innocents, and awaken a long-sleeping force capable of extinguishing the flames of the Phoenix Kingdom for good.

A steampunk novel set in a post-apocalyptic dark fantasy world recovering from a magical armageddon, The Last Spellbound House is perfect for readers of Steven Erikson or Christopher Paolini and those who enjoy a Tolkien-style worldbuilding experience. This first book in the War Eternal’s Ashes series constructs an immersive setting from the ground up.

In the Liberated World, find magitech; mysteries with substance; engaging characters ranging across the full spectrum of gender expression and relationship orientation; constructed fictional languages; clean romance; and a consistency of cause and effect which will echo into the future of the series in unexpected ways.

As you read, keep in mind the Ancients’ callous poetry: ‘Turas val Res rashei situmasaiti reshes reshai atii eshet.‘ – ‘The smallest meaningful unit of magical power is one mortal life.’

Comments are closed.